hr

Announcements

Welcome to the Candlewick Players Website!
Contact us for information on this or other audition opportunities.


If you are interested in getting future newsletters email us to be part of our Patron Newsletter Email List...
Contact us!

Exit the Body

Candlewick Players

Meeting Doc

Presented at the Kenmor Theatre (Theatre Only)

Dinner Theatre - Friday, February 9, 7:30 PM
Dinner Theatre - Saturday, February 10, 7:30 PM

Presented at the Manitou Opera House (Dinner & Theatre)

Dinner Theatre - Friday, February 16, 6:30 PM
Dinner Theatre - Saturday, February 17, 6:30 PM
Dinner Theatre - Sunday, February 18, 5:30 PM

EXIT THE BODY was presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH


Our Place in the Universe

Manitou Elementary School Drama/Dance Presentation

Manitou  ArtsSmarts Program

Performance Dates:

  • Thursday, Feb 22 - 11 AM - Manitou Opera House
  • Thursday, Feb 22 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House

Our Place in the Universe was produced by Candlewick Productions as a special Artist in the School program provided by the Manitoba ArtsSmarts Grant program.



Belize Ministry Tour

New Creation

Belize Team Belize Team

Belize Drama Ministry Tour: Presentations, School Workshops, Youth Outreach

  • Friday, Feb 23 to Wednesday, March 7

The Drama Tour was made possible through a collaborative arrangement with Candlewick, Steinbach Bible College, EMMC, and Belizean Camping Experience.



Grease

School Edition

Candlewick and Prairie Spirit School Division

Grease Grease Lightening

Performance Dates:

  • Thursday, March 15, 7 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Friday, March 16 - 12:30 PM - Manitou Opera House (school groups)
  • Friday, March 16 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Saturday, March 17 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Sunday, March 18 - 2:30 PM - Manitou Opera House

Grease: School Version was presented through special arrangement with Samuel French.



Annie Jr.

Manitou Jr. Xplor Musical

Manitou  Xplor Drama 2018

Performance Dates:

  • Thursday, April 5 - 11 AM - Manitou Opera House
  • Saturday, April 7 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House

Annie JR was produced by special arrangement with Musical Theatre International



Get Smart

South East Community Theatre Players

LMaT Cast

Steinbach Bible College Theatre

  • Wednesday, April 11, 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 12, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 13, 7:30 PM

"Get Smart" Produced by special arrangement with Dramatic Publishing.



Bravo Dance Festival

DanceWorks 3rd Annual Dance Festival and Workshop

Dance Festival 2016

Performance Dates:

  • Saturday, April 14 - Kenmor Theatre

With guest Avery Griffith as adjudicator/workshop instructor.