hr

Announcements

Welcome to the Candlewick Players Website!
Contact us for information on this or other audition opportunities.


If you are interested in getting future newsletters email us to be part of our Patron Newsletter Email List...
Contact us!

If the Good Lord's Willing and the Creek Don't Rise

Candlewick Players

Meeting Doc

Presented at the Manitou Opera House (Dinner & Theatre)

Dinner Theatre - Friday, February 12, 6:30 PM
Dinner Theatre - Saturday, February 13, 6:30 PM (Sold Out)
Dinner Theatre - Sunday, February 14, 6:30 PM (Sold Out)

Presented at the Kenmor Theatre (Theatre Only)

Dinner Theatre - Friday, February 19, 7 PM
Dinner Theatre - Saturday, February 20, 7 PM

IF THE GOOD LORD IS WILLING AND THE CREEK DON'T RISE was presented by special arrangement with LILLENAS PUBLISHING


Mathematically Dramatic

An arts presentation by the Manitou Elementary School students

  • Thursday, Feb 25, 11 AM - Manitou Opera House

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wicks" Writer's Guild. and made possible by the Manitoba ArtsSmarts II Grant.


Disney's The Little Mermaid

Candlewick and Prairie Spirit School Division

Triton's Court Flotsam and Jetsam

Performance Dates:

  • Thursday, March 17, 7 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Friday, March 18 - 12:30 PM - Manitou Opera House (school groups)
  • Friday, March 18 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Saturday, March 19 - 2:30 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Sunday, March 20 - 2:30 PM - Manitou Opera House

The Little Mermaid was presented through special arrangement with Musical Theatre International.



The Jolly Roger

Manitou Jr. Xplor Drama & DanceWorks Manitou Recital

Manitou  Xplor Drama 2015

Performance Dates:

  • Friday, April 8 - 7 PM - Manitou Opera House

Play produced by special arrangement with Pioneer Drama Service



Bravo Dance Festival

DanceWorks 1st Annual Dance Festival and Workshop

Dance Festival 2016

Performance Dates:

  • Saturday, April 16 - Kenmor Theatre

With guest Liz Markwart as adjudicator/workshop instructor.



Munsch, Melodrama & The Mad Tea Party

Morden Children's Xplor Theatre

Melodrama Mad Tea Party

Kenmor Theatre

  • Friday, April 22, 7 PM

"Mad Tea Party" Produced by special arrangement with Pioneer Drama Service, Inc. Englewood, Colorado.




A Tribute to Dance

DanceWorks Spring Recital

DanceWorks Recital

P.W. Enns Centennial Concert Hall

  • Friday, May 13, 6:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 6:30 PM



Pink Panther Strikes Again

Morden Sr Xplor Theatre

Jr. Xplor Drama

Kenmor Theatre, Morden

  • Thursday, May 19, 7 PM
  • Friday, May 20, 7 PM

Produced by special arrangement with Dramatic Publishing of Woodstock, Illinois



The Importance of Being Earnest

Candlewick Players (East)

The Handbag

Steinbach Bible College Theatre

  • Thursday, May 26, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 27, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 28, 7:30 PM



Disney's Aladdin JR

Youth Musical Theatre

Aladdin JR

Kenmor Theatre, Morden

  • Friday, June 3, 7 PM
  • Satday, June 4, 7 PM

Play produced by special arrangement with Musical Theatre International, New York, NY.



Robin Hood: Dark of the Woods

Disney's Stage Musical Adventure for the Family presented by Candlewick Players

Robin Hood

Manitou Opera House

  • Friday, July 22, 7:30 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Saturday, July 23, 7:30 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Sunday, July 24, 2:30 PM - Manitou Opera House

  • Friday, July 29, 7:30 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Saturday, July 30, 7:30 PM - Manitou Opera House
  • Sunday, July 31, 2:30 PM - Manitou Opera House

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wick's" Writer's Guild



The Emperor's New Clothes

Corn & Apple Presentation (Arts Camp)

Arts Camp Performance

Kenmor Theatre, Morden

  • Saturday, August 27, 1:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 3:30 PM

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wicks" Writer's Guild.




The Last Gladiator

Manitou Sr Xplor Drama

gladiator

Manitou Opera House

  • Friday, October 21, 7 PM
  • Saturday, October 22, 2:30 PM

Play produced by special arrangement with Pioneer Drama Service




The Hiding Place

Steinbach Bible College Fall Production

The Hiding Place

Steinbach Bible College Chapel/Theatre

  • Thursday, November 10, 7 PM - P.W. Enns Concert Hall, Winkler
  • Friday, November 11, 1 PM - P.W. Enns Concert Hall, Winkler
  • Saturday, November 12, 7 PM - Steinbach Bible College
  • Sunday, November 13, 3 PM - Steinbach Bible College

Play produced by special arrangement with LifeHouse Productions Inc.




Beauty and the Beast

DanceWorks Fall Family Classic

Beauty and the Beast

Kenmor Theatre, Morden

  • Friday, November 18, 7 PM - sold out
  • Saturday, November 19, 3 PM - sold out
  • Sunday, November 19, 7 PM - sold out

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wicks" Writer's Guild.




Star Trak: The Wrath of Krahn

Candlewick Christmas Dinner Theatre

Star Trak
  • Friday, Nov 25 - Timbers, Morden - sold out
  • Saturday, Nov 26 - Timbers, Morden -sold out
  • Sunday, Nov 27 - Timbers, Morden - sold out

  • Thursday, Dec 1 - Days Inn, Winkler - sold out
  • Friday, Dec 2 - Manitou Opera House - sold out
  • Saturday, Dec 5 - Days Inn, Winkler - sold out

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wick's" Writer's Guild




Seasons of Dance

DanceWorks Christmas Recital

Recital

Manitou Opera House

  • Friday, December 8, 7 PM



It's A Wonderful Life

(Radio Play)

Morden Senior Xplor Drama Christmas Classic

Its a Wonderful Life

Kenmor Theatre, Morden

  • Saturday, December 10, 7 PM
  • Sunday, December 11, 2:30 PM

Play produced by special arrangement with "The Wicks" Writer's Guild.